Illinois  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
5/12/10, 1:19 pm

Legal Question


My wife has recently been the victim of harassment at work. Her manager has said a list of inappropriate things, touched her breast, and recently hit her in the stomach because she is pregnant and he thought it was funny. She notified his superiors and a complaint was filed. Corporate investigated but her fellow employees said it didn't happen. She has not been able to work for the past 2 weeks because she will not work with him and they can not find another store to place her at (she works retail). Now, they are saying that they are marking this as a false claim. What should we do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search