Legal Question in Telecomm Law in Illinois

I am trying to apply for food stamps in the state of il and my caseworker is lying and saying i never called her. is it illegal to record myself saying the date and time and having my phone on speaker phone recording myself calling and leaving her a voice message? she never picked up or returned my calls

Asked on 4/22/10, 8:17 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jonathan Shimberg SHIMBERG and CROHN, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It may be wiretaping. If she answers and you are recording you have violated the law.

Read more
Answered on 4/28/10, 12:39 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Telecommunications Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now