Illinois | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
My mom passed away this year, four months after she passed my grandma died as well. in my grandmas will he estate is to be divided as my aunt gets 1/2 and my moms half is divied between my sister and i. My aunt wants the house and she had it appraised. She won't tell us what the appraisla is and said that she contacted alawyer who said to get estimates on how much fixing the house up for her to live there will cost. Is the house valued at the appraisal or do we get knocked for the expenses to fix it for my aunt to live there.


