Illinois  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
2/10/08, 3:35 pm

Legal Question


Surety Bond Of Legal Representative

My mother passed away without a will. I am being named the Administrator of her estate. One of the forms that I have to sign is called ''Surety Bond Of Legal Representative''. It also requires two ''sureties'' to sign also. We know the value of the estate is barely going to have enough money to cover the lawyer fees, funeral costs, and maybe a few of her debts. She owed a lot of money and didn't have very many assets. Who do we get to sign as a surety? Can it be my spouse? Or his parents?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search