Illinois  |  Workers Comp

Legal Question

Asked on: 9/08/10, 2:02 pm

i cut off my pinky finger and broke the bone bone in 2 spots whats am i entitled too

3 Answers


Answered on: 9/13/10, 2:10 pm by Sal Sheikh

You need to consult with a Workers Compensation attorney regarding the specifics of your claim.

Feel free to contact me with any questions you may have.

312-532-8554 OR looplaw@gmail.com


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


www.looplawfirm.com 542 S. Dearborn St. - Suite 510 Chicago, IL 60605

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/13/10, 4:10 pm by Nima Taradji

I am assuming that this happened while you were working and in the course of your employment. If so, you are entitle to have your medical bills paid, wage loss and temporary total disability. You should speak with an attorney immediately because, depending on how the injury occurred, you may also be entitled to a third party action against anyone who may have been concurrently negligent along with your employer.

I will need more information in order to give you an answer with more detail. Feel free to call my office if you have any additional questions or for follow up.

I hope this helps-

 

Disclaimer: I am a lawyer licensed in the State of Illinois only, and I am not your lawyer (unless you have been in my office and signed a contract). This communication is not intended as legal advice, and no attorney client relationship results. Please consult your own attorney for legal advice. This is for informational purposes only.

http://personalinjuryattorneyz.com


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Taradji Law Offices 120 North LaSalle Street, Suite 2800 Chicago, IL 60602

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/14/10, 9:24 am by John Wunsch

Dear Sirs,

Please call our office. You may have both a workmen's compensation case as well as a third party liability case.

Each will need to be addressed separately.

Law Offices

JOHN C. WUNSCH, P.C.

(312) 977--9900

info@wunschlaw.com


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Offices John C. Wunsch, P.C. 77 West Washington Street Chicago, IL 60602

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

70 Answers given in the last few hours.

86611 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search