Illinois | Workers Comp
1/24/10, 3:48 pm
Legal Question
Should my employer have fired me if my workers compensation case is still pending?
Should my employer have fired me if my workers compensation case is still pending?
|
Read More Answered By: Andrew Pavlinski |
Depending on your specific circumstances, your employer may still fire you pending the outcome of the workers comp claim. They will still be responsible for payment of the claim if you are successful. You may have another cause of action against your former employer if you were terminated due to the injury. You need to discuss the details of your case with an attorney for a more specific response. |
|
Read More Answered By: John Wunsch |
Dear Sirs,
That is not an easy question since much depends on the reason why your employer felt it was necessary to end your employment. In certain instances, such is unlawful and can be the basis of a suit against your employer.
Please call should you wish to discuss. (312) 977--9900.
John C. Wunsch
info@wunschlaw.com
|
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 3776
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 864
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 694
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 627
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-26
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 260
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-26
Naperville, IL
Questions Answered: 239
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 233
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-17
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 225
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-22
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 194
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-24
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
► I have already had one surgery in which a tear in my rotator cuff was missed and now...
► As a Union Laborer who is unable to return to construction due to a workmen's comp...
► If you are off on workmans comp, can the company take your sick & vacation pay...
► Heres my situation. my workers comp case began in 2005. i develop carpal tunnel in...
► My boyfriend fell from 2 story building on 8/11/08 and had to be flown from the...
► What can i do if my company hasnt paid my medical bills on a work related injury,...
► My Company sent me for a phyiscal and I had Very high blood pressure and cannot...
More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Illinois| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press