Illinois  |  Workers Comp

Legal Question

Asked on: 9/19/10, 10:27 am

my husband crush 2 finger tips at work. It was his left hand (he is right handed) middle and ring finger tips. He had surgery and will be on light duty for at least 6 months with physical therapy. We are unsure of the feeling he will have since this happened only a week ago. Just wondering a ball park settlement.

3 Answers


Answered on: 9/24/10, 10:34 am by Matthew Willens

With such serious injuries, it is my opinion that you need a lawyer on your side. Your husband's company likely has experienced claims adjusters and/or lawyers on its side. Isn't it time you leveled the playing field? We would be glad to speak with you (for free) regarding this serious matter. Our phone number is 312-957-4166.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Willens Law Offices, P.C. 30 North LaSalle Street, Suite 4020 Chicago, IL 60602

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/24/10, 10:36 am by Sal Sheikh

You would need to have an attorney look at the medical records.

How your Husband responds to physical therapy and if there, in fact is any loss of feeling as well as other factors would all be taken into consideration.

Also, an attorney would likely increase any settlement amount over dealing with the Insurance Co. unrepresented.

No one can give you a statistic ($$ Amount) without knowing more information.

Feel free to contact me with any questions you may have.

312-532-8554 OR looplaw@gmail.com


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


www.looplawfirm.com 542 S. Dearborn St. - Suite 510 Chicago, IL 60605

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/27/10, 7:14 am by John Wunsch

Dear Sirs,

In addition to your rights under Workmen's Compensation, there may also be another case known as a third party case.

Please call our office to discuss both cases. (312) 977--9900.

Many thanks,

Law Offices

JOHN C. WUNSCH, P.C.

info@wunschlaw.com


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Offices John C. Wunsch, P.C. 77 West Washington Street Chicago, IL 60602

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

81 Answers given in the last few hours.

86611 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search