Legal Question in Workers Comp in Illinois

is it legal for my employer to tell me that they are going to give my job away if i dont come back to work?

I hurt my back at work and after missing 3 days i came back to work even tho i was still hurting because of the question mentioned above. I have been at work for the past week and now my back is hurting worse. If i report it and go back to the doctor am i still going to be covered under workers comp?

also, about 2 years ago i went to the MD because my back was hurting. is that going to effect my claim. I have not had another issue with my back since until i hurt it at work a couple weeks ago.

Asked on 10/29/11, 10:03 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Hire a workman's compensation attorney immediately.

Read more
Answered on 11/03/11, 8:30 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88693 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Workers' Compensation Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now