Legal Question in Aviation Law in India

i have 20 lac of debt in various banks and i am retiring this year. i cannot pay for my loans and credit cards hereafter.i was paying my bills promptly till now and never been a defaulter.i want to go for a settlement with banks,but my request is rejected because i am not a defaulter.what can i do to talk to banks for a settlement as am insufficient to pay my deb fully.i want some discount to waive off the debt.how can i proceed?when i contacted lok adalat they say the same.when i am not a defaulter they cannot do anything.and when i called the customer care of the banks they also say the same.pls help me.

Asked on 11/11/09, 7:13 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Seshadri Srinivasan www.lawconcern.com
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You have to issue a lawyer notice to all the Banks with your proposed repayment plan and benefits you are entitled to under law.

helpdesk@lawconcern.com

Read more
11/11/09, 7:28 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Aviation Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8807 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now