India  |  Bankruptcy

Legal Question

Asked on: 11/06/11, 10:14 pm

Hi sir, i borrowed a sum of 9 lakhs from a private lender on intrest in india.

my condition is very bad and atleast need 4 years to clear the debt where the lender was forcing me to get his money back. i dont have any property on my name where my father does.

if i file a bankruptcy do my father needs to pay the debt. if not then when i repay the amount do i need to pay the amount with intrest?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

196 Answers given in the last few hours.

7577 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search