India  |  Credit and Debt Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 10/27/11, 8:33 pm

I have given loan of 11 lakhs against promissory note and cheque as party not paid according to promised date I have deposited cheques and approached a advocate along with bounced cheques ,he sent notice with out telling me after 45 days we are bound to give criminal case under 138 as I am suffering with heart desease I cannot take tension, I want to know if I am not filing case then what will happen? Another question if I file case for this bounced cheque recovery under 138 how much time it will take for finalization of case ,I am from Bangalore. Kindly advice.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

213 Answers given in the last few hours.

7573 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search