India  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 11/05/07, 1:40 pm

Property Law

We are 2 brothers n 1 sister(all married). The concern is a joint property where me & my brother stay for over 20 yrs (with our families). Our father died intestate and our mother transferred property in her n our sisters' name without our consent/signatures 18-20 yrs back. Now she (n our mom) wants to sell the property n give her major share and we dont. Can she sell the property as it is (without our involvement)? Also, can she get orders from court to sell the hourse even if we dont want to sell the house? Should we appeal in court for our inclusion in property?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

174 Answers given in the last few hours.

7528 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search