Legal Question in Health Care Law in India

Mrs. Khanna feels a lump in her breast and suspects it to be cancerous. She consults Dr. Krishna. He examines her and advises her not to worry. Mrs. Khanna is still afraid. She immediately rushes to Dr. Kamal for second opinion. He examines her, confirms cancer and starts treatment. Mrs. Khanna is very upset with Dr. Krishna. She wants to sue him for Rs. 1 million damages on account of medical negligence. Will she succeed?

Asked on 3/31/13, 10:54 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Ashutosh Anand Legal Watch
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

She might succeed. However, the amount claimed might be exaggerated.

Read more
4/02/13, 8:11 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Health Care Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Health Care Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now