India  |  Employment Law

question bubble
2/04/12, 2:32 am

Legal Question


I Worked for a company for 7 yrs as a permanent employee, but now since have got a new job offer have resigned giving 26 days notice. My current company says I need to give 03 months notice and will not relive me till they get a replacement. Please advise as I am willing to pay for the notice period . As per my employment letter it says the post confirmation the job is terminable by either side giving 03 months notice or in lieu of Salary. Not- withstand the same, company reserves the right for you to attend office till it finds a person to give the handover.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search