Legal Question in Criminal Law in Indiana

Somebody admitted to embezzling $90,000 from a state association of the deaf. The board said if he paid back the money and apologized, that would be the end of it. Really? Is that something that can be handled internally without the involvement of law enforcement? The state is Indiana, if it matters.

Asked on 9/04/13, 1:26 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Rigdon Rockhill Pinnick LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

A victim of a theft is under no legal obligation to report the theft.

Read more
9/04/13, 3:08 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Indiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now