Legal Question in Criminal Law in Indiana

Ok if someone asked u to pawn something of theirs because they didnt have their I.D. And u do. But then later find out they actually stole it from the people you are living with but had no knowledge of it. And now the people you are living with have made a police report and want to press charges who is going to be held responsible?

Asked on 10/07/13, 7:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Rigdon Rockhill Pinnick LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The person who stole the item is the person to be charged. If you are believed to have knowledge of its status as a stolen item, you will be charged also.

Read more
10/08/13, 6:05 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Indiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8808 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now