Legal Question in Criminal Law in Indiana

I told that my boyfriend broke out car window, they say it's criminal mischief and they subpoena me to court, we have been together over 27yrs. I don't want nothing bad to happend and I don't want to be in court. My question is if we get married before the court date do I still have to testify ?

Asked on 10/24/13, 12:38 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Rigdon Rockhill Pinnick LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

As to what you saw him do, yes. Also, a really lousy reason to get married.

Read more
10/24/13, 12:40 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Indiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now