Legal Question in Elder Law in Indiana

Does my sister-in-law have a right to inherit from my parents who are elderly and live on their own (I take care of them) There is no money just "things" and two of the wives of my brothers are causing all kinds of drama.

Asked on 7/30/13, 4:38 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Wilk Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

In Laws have no say-so. If there is no will, then everything will be split amongst the siblings.

Read more
Answered on 7/30/13, 2:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Elder Law questions and answers in Indiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now