Legal Question in Family Law in Indiana

I filed for divorce in july and my husband signed the papers. It is about two weeks away from the 60 day waiting period when the judge signs off on the papers. My husband and I have decided to try counseling. Is there anyway to postpone the divorce to see if things can be worked out? If so what do I need to do?

Asked on 8/25/13, 7:18 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Rigdon Rockhill Pinnick LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If it is set for a hearing, ask to postpone the hearing. If it is not set for a hearing, do not ask for one.

Read more
Answered on 8/26/13, 8:38 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Indiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

89033 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now