Legal Question in Family Law in Indiana

In Indiana Child Support cases - if one or both parents gets remarried - will the married parents new spousal income weigh in on the amount of child support due or is it only the birth parents wages that are used to determine child support amounts?

Asked on 5/03/13, 8:02 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Rigdon Rockhill Pinnick LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Only the two parents' income is used, no stepparents, roommates, or anyone else.

Read more
Answered on 5/03/13, 11:05 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Indiana


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88433 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now