Indiana  |  Employment Law

question bubble
7/22/10, 10:21 pm

Legal Question


I have been working at this factory for 2 years and 2 weeks ago stepped down from line leader. I have not received a paycheck since. I asked them why they stated that the drop in pay rate takes a while to process. I am unable to pay my bills. I am owed 36 hours in line leader pay and 36 hours in machine operator pay. They gave me a check this week (2 weeks later) for 24 hours of machine operator pay and when I asked why it was only this amount they stopped payment on the check and said it would take a while to figure out. Can they do this?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search