Indiana | Medical Malpractice
Legal Question
If a medical assistant phones in a prescription without consent and the patients dies, is this a criminal or civil case?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Larry Jackson |
I don't think I have enough information to answer your question. Did the prescription cause the death? Whose consent was lacking? The doctor's? Has the patient taken the medicine previously? Please supply me with these answers and I will be glad to respond. Larry |
Top Attorneys in IN
Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove
Highland, IN
Questions Answered: 7333
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Law Offices of David DuMond
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 772
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-12
Attorney at Law
Merrillville, IN
Questions Answered: 308
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Attorney At Law
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 164
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-16
Southward & Haggard
Indianapolis, NUS
Questions Answered: 94
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-11-17
Jackson Law Firm, LLC
Fishers, IN
Questions Answered: 76
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
Aaron J. Butler, Attorney at Law
Fort Wayne, IN
Questions Answered: 31
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Lawsuit Financial Corporation
Southfield, MI
Questions Answered: 18
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-13
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Search Questions and Answers


