Indiana  |  Personal Injury

Legal Question

Asked on: 9/26/11, 6:32 am

Hello.

A month ago a neighbor child was involved in an accident while playing in my driveway. She was drug a few feet by my vehicle and suffered a deep gash on her leg. The family told me they were not upset as we spoke face to face and everything seemed to be ok. Well they have gotten a lawyer and are now making a claim with my auto insurance and want my fathers homeowners insurance. The accident occured on his property and the house is paid off and he has no homeowners.

Is the lawyer to deal with the insurance company and do you think we'll need to retain the services of a lawyer as well?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

183 Answers given in the last few hours.

7524 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search