Indiana | Wills and Trusts
8/19/09, 8:03 am
Legal Question
when a will is made, does it have to be recorded with the court?
when a will is made, does it have to be recorded with the court?
|
Read More Answered By: Mary J. Hoeller, R.N., J.D. |
No. |
|
Read More Answered By: Jay Rigdon |
After a person dies, the will is supposed to be filed with the court even when no estate is opened. Before then, it is none of anyone's business. |
Warsaw, IN
Questions Answered: 1760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Anderson, IN
Questions Answered: 785
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-17
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 772
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-12
Merrillville, IN
Questions Answered: 310
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-12-17
Dyer, IN
Questions Answered: 170
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 164
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-16
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-26
Dyer, IN
Questions Answered: 114
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Indianapolis, NUS
Questions Answered: 94
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-11-17
► My mom recently passed and left everything to me. We did a quit claim deed on the...
► My father is 87 years old and was put in a nursing home last week. My mother is...
► My parents purchased a whole life insurance policy on me years ago. i now have life...
► I own some farm land and would like to will it to my daughter. Can I specify that...
► Deceased mothers will Mymothsonly estae is her hom whick has a reversemortgage as...
► Will My father recently passed away, and my sister and I are looking for his will,...
► Legal ? what does motion to withdraw intervention and appearance mean?
More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Indiana| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press