Iowa  |  Disability Law

question bubble
3/24/09, 4:07 pm

Legal Question


Legal help for a crime committed almost 40 years ago

My sister recently suffered from a serious mentally

breakdown. When working with her doctors the same story always seems to arise, she was sexually abused by a older cousin over & over almost 40 years ago. Her doctors have told her she needs to contact the law to see what can be done at this time. I know her doctors will stand behind her all the way. I'm contacting you to find out what measurements need to be done. I'm just trying to ease her load at this time. She feels to put mind at ease, she'd like to have him in a sex registry in the legal system. He's still wondering the streets, watching little girls after school walk home. It bothers her extremely on a daily basis.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search