Legal Question in Consumer Law in Iowa

Signed a contract to buy a sofa, found out they do not have the lifetime warranty we we told, bad reviews, a C rating with BBB. fine print in contract ( which they never went over with us) states no refunds- minimum 20% restock fee. The item is not even in stock ! Can I get out of this? worst part is, my son works there & don;t want him to get fired if I try & get out of this crap. Do not want to pay $1500 for a sofa & chair that is going to be junk or pay $300 restock fee.

Asked on 2/12/13, 5:24 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

U=You signed a contract and are bound by it, although I am not entirely convinced they can charge a restock fee unless it was special ordered and has already been made.

Read more
2/12/13, 8:10 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now