Legal Question in Criminal Law in Iowa

If a person has a no contact order on someone, can that person contact or have any association with the person that the no contact order is filed on. Such as Facebook. Example: A former boyfriend placed a no contact order on the ex girlfriend and had her blocked on Facebook. A son of hers, had a baby and now notices that the ex boyfriend has unblocked her and is "liking" photos that the ex girlfriend is engaging in conversation with other people.

Asked on 8/02/13, 3:55 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The answer is no, and you may not use proxies to achieve the same result either.

Read more
Answered on 8/02/13, 4:37 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now