Legal Question in Medical Leave in Iowa

FMLA, I work for the cn railroad and have had fmla this last year for intermitint leave due to a health condition,I recived a letter saying I will not be ellegable after jan 1st due to the 1,250 hr requirment (im at 960).now i know they changed things somewhat for airlines but what about railroads,we are on call 24/7 have 2hrs to reprort to work and many times stuck in a hotel for 12-36hrs before going back to work and work our way home.Does the away time count or on call time.or is it just the time "at work",It makes no sence why one wouldnt get some credit for being on call 24/7 when we have no controll whether we 'get to work' or not,same goes for being stuck in a hotel away from home.Any help ?

Asked on 12/30/11, 5:04 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I suggest you contact an attorney who practices in the field.

Read more
Answered on 12/30/11, 7:08 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Medical Leave Act questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Medical Leave Act Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now