Legal Question in Health Care Law in Iowa

I work at a hospital at a check in room for the xray department. We were told today that we are not allowed to have food or drink at our desks per our hospital policy. I am taking medication that requires me to drink plenty of water. If I get a doctors order would I be able to have water at my desk (that I have to sit at for 8 hrs straight with the exception of a 30 lunch)

Asked on 7/12/13, 11:43 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Stephen Lombardi Lombardi Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Get the doctor to write a letter and then turn it in to the HR department.

Read more
Answered on 7/12/13, 1:29 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Health Care Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Health Care Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now