Iowa  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
11/02/09, 4:35 pm

Legal Question


my boyfriend is the co signer of a lease with his friend who is the main person on the lease. at the beginning of november he told us he was breaking the lease and moving. we payed novembers rent even though he was ditching the lease and we were planning to move back to california. now the landlord told him we had to pay at least two more months rent and our friend is trying to take us to court if we do not give him money for that . my question is can he do that?

this is in sioux city iowa


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search