Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Iowa

Can you evict a person who lives with you that has not signed any contracts or lease agreements?

Asked on 5/11/13, 1:22 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If they're paying rent they're a tenant at will you can. But if it's a family member or significant other the answer is no.

Read more
Answered on 5/11/13, 8:25 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now