Iowa  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
6/04/09, 6:14 pm

Legal Question


emotional distress/rental car

My car was parked on a city street, and hit by another driver. The car was totaled, and I'm currently trying to deal with her insurance company. They won't give me the value of the car that I have asked for. They have given me a rental car for the meantime. Can they take it from me if we haven't settled?

I was not in the car when it was hit, however, the accident caused several days of emotional distress. Is it possible to sue in small claims for this even though I was not physically injured? Thanks.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search