Legal Question in Tax Law in Iowa

I am 19 years old, live with my mother an work/go to college part time. Does my dad actually have to claim me in order to keep me on his insurance or is he just doing it to get more money back?

Asked on 1/11/13, 10:38 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

When you say "claim you" I don't understand what you're asking. I also wouldn't care to try and understand your dad's motives.

Read more
1/12/13, 11:39 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Tax and Taxation Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Tax and Taxation Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now