Legal Question in Telecomm Law in Iowa

I plan to provide a website that will match a 'host' who has cable programming with a 'guest' who lives abroad and wants to view the material on line through SlingBox. Is it legal for the 'guest' to pay the host or share in the programming cost? Is it legal for me to get the two parties together for a one time fee?

Asked on 9/24/09, 3:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It sounds to me like you're trying to resell third party (the cable company) intellectual property without their permission.

Read more
9/25/09, 9:02 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Telecommunications Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now