Legal Question in Traffic Law in Iowa

I was driving and a raccoon ran into the road. I swerved to miss it and hit a guard rail. I had NO IDEA that I was supposed to report that I got into an accident. Nobody was harmed, only my car and the guard rail were damaged. How shall I proceed? Thanks!

Asked on 5/22/13, 7:07 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Have you been contacted by police? Is your insurance company asking for an accident report?

Read more
5/22/13, 8:35 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now