Legal Question in Traffic Law in Iowa

Does a traffic violation that turned into a failure to appear, turn into something that companies will find on a background check that will not allow me to get hired?

Asked on 5/08/13, 11:07 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If they have to issue a warrant that could possibly show up but the chances are against it unless you were actually charged with failure to appear in addition to the ticket.

Read more
Answered on 5/08/13, 2:15 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now