Iowa  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
11/10/09, 1:24 pm

Legal Question


I recently got fired by the high up manager at the place I worked for about a year. The reason for this was kind of silly, he was the high up manager of the kitchen for two areas, each of which I helped work out. He is dating a girl my age that I knew for a few years from the other place. I was closing one night and he brought another girl back and started kissing her, he offered me a raise to keep my mouth shut. However I told the girl because she was my friend and the word got back to me, he found out, he got dumped, and he fired me. Do I have to be worried about getting no compensation for this?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search