Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Kansas

My ex husband got behind on his child supppot. He now pays and extra amount each month in addition to his current monthly amout. He just filled chapter 7. How will that affect his oligations? And I assume the amount i recieve will be less?

Asked on 4/20/12, 1:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Andersen Charles Andersen, Atty
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

El Cajon Bankruptcy Lawyer Chapter 7 will not have any affect whatsoever on your ex husbands child support obligation.

Read more
4/20/12, 9:51 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Kansas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8806 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now