Kansas | Constitutional Law
Legal Question
Freedom of Speech
Dear Guru:
I had a business relationship with a business in Iowa in the late 1980's. It was found that the individual running this company was defrauding his customers and he filed bankruptcy in 1989.
It has come to my attention that he has started back up under a different company name but is attempting to do the same type of marketing scam that he performed in the 1980's.
I contacted one of his new vice-presidents to tell him of his boss's past history with the same scam.
Two weeks ago I received a threat letter from their attorney stating that I had no right to contact anyone in the company or media and if I did they will file a lawsuit against me for defamation of character.
Don't I have a constitutional right to tell the public or anyone in his organization about our past relationship, since he defrauded my company and his customers?
Thanks


