Legal Question in Criminal Law in Kansas

Statute of limitations on fines

My brother recently received a letter from Brown County Court in Kansas stating he owes $750 in fines from 1996. I believe his probation had been revoked around that time. His offenses involved driving on a suspended and testing positive for marijuana repeatedly. The letter didn't say what the fine was for. Is there a statute of limitations for fines?

Thank you.

Asked on 1/13/08, 4:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Ramey Jay K. Ramey, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Statute of limitations on fines


Read more
Answered on 1/13/08, 6:41 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Kansas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now