Kansas | DUI Law
Legal Question
DUI clerical errors/first offense
I was arrested on Nov. 16th 2008. My arrest ticket & DC 27 are dated Nov. 17th. Breathylyser done just after midnight on Nov. 17th but it appears I was given breathylyser before I was stopped for incorrect turn. Is this grounds for dismissal due to errors . Errors have been whited out on police report for DC27 but not on original ticket. I am a nurse and clerical errors are grounds for lawsuit or loss of medical license. Are police above the law? I need to keep license for work.


