Legal Question in Traffic Law in Kansas

I'm in Kansas. If at an intersection, turning from two-lane road to four-lane, and I'm turning left with oncoming traffic about to turn right, do I yield to the oncoming traffic about to turn right? I would turn left into left lane, they would turn right into right lane. Can we go at same time or must I yield?


Asked on 2/03/12, 12:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Unless the oncoming traffic is all in a right turn only lane, you yield

Read more
Answered on 2/03/12, 12:52 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Kansas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now