Kansas | Workers Comp
Legal Question
Question about Judge's Order
My injury was 2005, I've had 2 knee surgerys and 1 total knee replacement.
Treatment has been requested for carpal tunnel, back, and the right knee.
I received the judge's order in the mail today per this request.
Here is what it says:
Administrative Law Judge pursuant to KSA 44-516 appoints DR. XXX as a neutral physican to examine and evaluate Claimant's right knee, right upper extremity, and back. To make treatment recmmendation, if any. If no treatment is recommended, Dr. XXX is to offer rating and restristions.
I do have a couple of questions about this order.
Have my injuries, carpal tunnel & back been accepted?
The right knee I previously had meniscus surgery (A wc injury--name removed--
since the replacement of the left knee I have started having problems with the right knee.
My other question is; the orthopedic surgeon doing the IME does not do backs or joint replacements. He refers patients needing these services to other surgeons. This information came from Dr. XXX office.
Two of my injuries are not his area of speciality--name removed--
Can I request another doctor?
Thank you
Kay


