Kentucky | Criminal Law
Legal Question
In KY, do you have to get a tmisdemeanor theft charge expunged off your record or will it go away after so many years? This happened almost 10 years ago and I have no other criminal record and have not been in any other trouble, just did a stupid thing when I was young. I switched a price tag on an item at a store, was not arrested, had to do community service and pay a fine. Would I have to go to court to have this removed from my record or does it ever go away? If not, how would I go about having it removed and would I need an attorney? How long does the process take to have it removed?
Thanks.


