Legal Question in Criminal Law in Philippines

Is qualified theft bailable in the Philippines? I just wanted to know if it is a bailable case.

Asked on 3/22/11, 7:03 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

VOLTAIRE T. DUANO VOLTAIRE T. DUANO LAW OFFICE
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, unless the amount is more than P222,000.00. There is a DOJ Circular on this. The penalty will depend on the value of the property taken.

Read more
5/19/11, 11:12 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Philippines

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8784 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now