Legal Question in Criminal Law in Louisiana

Underage sex laws

At what age in Louisiana is it legal for a minor to have sex. Is it legal for two 14 year old to have sex. If illigal. what criminal action can be considered to both or the male or the girl..or their parents

Asked on 8/19/04, 2:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Steve LeBlanc Steve LeBlanc, Ltd., (APLC)
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Underage sex laws

To have a criminal law problem, our laws require an age difference of 2 years between the perpetrator and the victim.

Read more
Answered on 8/19/04, 7:23 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Louisiana


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

89033 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now