Legal Question in Discrimination Law in Louisiana

minors dating adults

I am a 22 year old female dating a 17 year old boy, is it legal to continue dating him as long as we are not sexually active with each other? I live in the state of Louisiana if that helps any. We have kissed though and held hands that was it.

Asked on 6/09/08, 12:13 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Nick Pizzolatto, Jr. Pizzolatto Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: minors dating adults

Other than being foolish,there is no impediment to your dating.

Read more
6/09/08, 8:28 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in Louisiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now