Legal Question in Family Law in Louisiana

My soon to be ex-husband has a retirement plan worth $800,000.00 and government bonds. He's lived off of my paycheck for the past 8-1/2 years. He is also a manager is his own local rock band which he gets paid cash for most of the time, although has reported a handful of 1099's from certain gigs at casino's for the past 2 years. Can he collect alimony from me based on his lower income than mine? I make $44,000.00 per year.

Asked on 4/29/13, 2:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Adam Lambert The Law Office of Adam S. Lambert
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It is highly unlikely that he could ever get alimony. You need to meet with an attorney about his hidden assets, though.

Read more
5/03/13, 5:25 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Louisiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now