Louisiana  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 12/05/11, 7:35 pm

Can a landord(apt. complex) raise ur rent amount on or after the due date n expect u to pay the new amount.

My landlord put a notice on my door on the 1st of Dec, for me n my aldult son to come in and sign a new lease for a rent increase n they want me to pay the new amount startn now. I have not signed the new lease yet cus I wanted to seek legal advice! N is it binding if only my signature is on it cus my son is unable to sign at this point!

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

174 Answers given in the last few hours.

7528 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search