Louisiana  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
10/15/09, 3:03 pm

Legal Question


I have lived in ga. for ten years,i was just contacted about my father dying two years ago, and my stepmother dying the year previously. the will i knew of the last time i was in la. i was sole beneficiary. a new will has surfaced,dated just prior to my father's death. it includes a three-way split among my stepmother's two children and myself. however the atty representing my stepmother'schildren claims i am only entitled to one sixth of my father's estate.

i would like to know how la. law would determine the split and what are my rights and options.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search